Sputnik V vaccine OK’d in 26 countries


The Russian anti-COVID-19 vaccine Sputnik V is registered in Montenegro and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, according to the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF). Thus, the total number of countries approved the use of the Sputnik V vaccine reached 26.

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines was the first Caribbean island state to have a Russian coronavirus vaccine registered.

Registration in Montenegro and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines was carried out as part of the emergency use authorization (EUA) procedure without conducting additional clinical studies in the state. Sputnik V is one of the three world anti-COVID-19 vaccines in terms of the number of approvals received by state regulators.

Currently, Sputnik V is also registered in Russia, Belarus, Argentina, Bolivia, Serbia, Algeria, Palestine, Venezuela, Paraguay, Turkmenistan, Hungary, the UAE, Iran, the Republic of Guinea, Tunisia, Armenia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Republika Srpska (entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina), Lebanon, Myanmar, Pakistan, Mongolia and Bahrain.