Sputnik V vaccine approved in Azerbaijan


The Ministry of Health of the Republic of Azerbaijan approved the use of the Russian Sputnik V vaccine in the country, the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) reports.

Thus, the drug is approved in 51 countries with a total population of over 1.3 billion people. In terms of the number of approvals received by state regulators, Sputnik V ranks second in the world.

“The decision to approve the use of the Sputnik V vaccine in Azerbaijan was made on the basis of a comprehensive assessment of the drug by specialists of the Ministry of Health. The Russian vaccine will become an effective tool for the prevention of coronavirus and will allow us to bring closer the lifting of restrictions related to the pandemic, “said Kirill Dmitriev, RDIF CEO.

Currently, the use of the Satellite V vaccine has also been approved in Russia, Belarus, Argentina, Bolivia, Serbia, Algeria, Palestine, Venezuela, Paraguay, Turkmenistan, Hungary, the UAE, Iran, the Republic of Guinea, Tunisia, Armenia, Mexico, Nicaragua, the Republika Srpska (entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina), Lebanon, Myanmar, Pakistan, Mongolia, Bahrain, Montenegro, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Gabon, San Marino, Ghana, Syria, Kyrgyzstan, Guyana, Egypt, Honduras, Guatemala, Moldova, Slovakia, Angola, Djibouti, Republic of the Congo, Sri Lanka, Laos, Iraq, North Macedonia, Kenya, Morocco, Jordan and Namibia.