Slovakia second in the EU OK’d the use of the Sputnik V vaccine


The Russian anti-COVID19 vaccine Sputnik V coronavirus was registered in the Slovak Republic, Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) reports.

Slovakia became the 39th country in the world and the second state in the European Union approved the use of the Satellite V vaccine. The registration of the drug was carried out as part of an accelerated procedure (EUA) based on the results of the Sputnik V clinical research in Russia and their comprehensive assessment by Slovak experts. The first deliveries of vaccine to the country were carried out on March 1.

“In Europe, the Sputnik V vaccine has been approved in Slovakia, Hungary, San Marino, Serbia, Montenegro, the Republika Srpska, Belarus and Russia, and interest to the Russian vaccine in the region is growing… We received many requests from the EU states for Sputnik V vaccine direct deliveries based on the analysis of data by their national regulators. We will continue to work in this direction, as well as cooperation with EMA in the framework of the procedure for the gradual examination of the drug (rolling review), which was initiated by us in January”, said Kirill Dmitriev, RDIF CEO.

Currently, the use of the Sputnik V vaccine has also been approved in Russia, Belarus, Argentina, Bolivia, Serbia, Algeria, Palestine, Venezuela, Paraguay, Turkmenistan, Hungary, the UAE, Iran, the Republic of Guinea, Tunisia, Armenia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Republika Srpska (entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina), The total population of 39 countries that registered the vaccine exceeds 1.1 billion people.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here