Sputnik V OK’d in 54 countries


The Russian coronavirus vaccine Sputnik V is registered in the Republic of Seychelles and Cameroon, according to the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF).

Registration of the drug was carried out as part of an accelerated procedure (emergency use authorization, EUA). Thus, the Sputnik V vaccine has already been approved in 54 countries with a total population of more than 1.4 billion people.

In terms of the number of approvals received by state regulators, Sputnik V ranks second in the world.

Currently, the use of the Sputnik V vaccine has also been approved in Russia, Belarus, Argentina, Bolivia, Serbia, Algeria, Palestine, Venezuela, Paraguay, Turkmenistan, Hungary, the UAE, Iran, the Republic of Guinea, Tunisia, Armenia, Mexico, Nicaragua, the Republika Srpska (entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina), Lebanon, Myanmar, Pakistan, Mongolia, Bahrain, Montenegro, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Gabon, San Marino, Ghana, Syria, Kyrgyzstan, Guyana, Egypt, Honduras, Guatemala, Moldova, Slovakia, Angola, Djibouti, Republic of the Congo, Sri Lanka, Laos, Iraq, North Macedonia, Kenya, Namibia, Azerbaijan, Philippines.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here