Sputnik V vaccine registered in 48 countries


The Kingdom of Morocco and the Republic of Kenya have registered a Russian vaccine against Sputnik V coronavirus, the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) reports.

Registration of the drug in both cases was carried out as part of an accelerated procedure (emergency use authorization, EUA). Thus, the Sputnik V vaccine was approved in 48 countries with a total population of over 1.2 billion people.

In terms of the number of approvals received by state regulators, Sputnik V ranks second in the world.

Currently, the use of the Satellite V vaccine has also been approved in Russia, Belarus, Argentina, Bolivia, Serbia, Algeria, Palestine, Venezuela, Paraguay, Turkmenistan, Hungary, the UAE, Iran, the Republic of Guinea, Tunisia, Armenia, Mexico, Nicaragua, the Republika Srpska (entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina), Lebanon, Myanmar, Pakistan, Mongolia, Bahrain, Montenegro, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Gabon, San Marino, Ghana, Syria, Kyrgyzstan, Guyana, Egypt, Honduras, Guatemala, Moldova, Slovakia, Angola, Djibouti, the Republic of the Congo, Sri Lanka, Laos, Iraq, North Macedonia and Kenya.