Sputnik V vaccine OK’d in 33 countries



The Ministry of Health of the Kyrgyz Republic and the Ministry of Health of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana have registered the Russian anti-COVID-19 vaccine Sputnik V, the Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) reports.

Kyrgyzstan and Guyana, became the 32nd and 33rd countries in the world approved the use of the Russian vaccine

“Kyrgyzstan became the fourth state in Central Asia where the Sputnik V vaccine is registered… The states of South America continue to show high interest in the Sputnik V vaccine”, said Kirill Dmitriev, RDIF CEO.

Sputnik V is also currently registered in Russia, Belarus, Argentina, Bolivia, Serbia, Algeria, Palestine, Venezuela, Paraguay, Turkmenistan, Hungary, the UAE, Iran, the Republic of Guinea, Tunisia, Armenia, Mexico, Nicaragua, Republika Srpska (entity of Bosnia and Herzegovina), Lebanon, Myanmar, Pakistan, Mongolia, Bahrain, Montenegro, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan, Gabon, San Marino and Ghana.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here